Kilimanjaro Part 2

It was extremely exciting getting the opportunity to climb up Kilimanjaro. Only thing, I wish I could’ve have made it to the summit. I know I was not the only one to feel this way. However, it was an experience none the less. 

I was not really sure what to think of the climb. I have never climbed to high altitudes such as that. I have never been a fan of climbing period. But something about Kilimanjaro made me want to man up and do it. 

I enjoyed the pacing, that everyone could make it to the first hut as they pleased. If people were going to fast, I could slow down…collect myself…and continue. I didn’t feel like I was rushed or I had to keep up with people. I found it difficult to pay attention to where I was stepping because of all the beautiful scenery around me. I had never experienced being in that thick of jungle before and it was incredible to be a part of something like that. I tried to take as much video as I could, and by the end of the trek I became a pro at walking while videotaping the people in front of me. No injuries!

It is such an accomplishing feeling when you make it to the final destination of your climb. I can only imagine what it would feel like when I eventually summit Kilimanjaro. It has officially been added to my bucket list. 

Leave a Reply

