Safari

I’ve been to some pretty cool places around the world but I have to say that the safari tops every other thing that I’ve done.  The Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater are two of the most beautiful places that I’ve ever seen.  This blog post and the pictures that I took just don’t do it justice!

We did the safari for about four days and saw the Big Five (lions, rhinos, buffaloes, leopards, elephants) and much more.  My favorite thing about the safari though was driving through the great migration.  This was such an incredible experience and there is really no way to describe how amazing it was.  Basically, we drove through a herd of thousands of zebra and wildebeest.  Our driver, Maluta, took the initiative to drive off the main road and directly into the herd so we were right in the middle of all of the animals. Seriously…it was so amazing.

I’m so glad I had the opportunity to go on a real safari in Africa.  We got to see so many animals (that we normally only see in zoos) in their natural habitats.  We also saw beautiful scenery that tops anything I’ve seen before.  Doing the Harlem Shake in the Ngorongoro Crater was pretty great too!

Leave a Reply

