Preparing for Travel

I had posted one response to the two posed questions already. This was as a comment, and has been lost in the fabric of the internet. I suppose now I shall post a little bit of what I am excited for. For me, I am very excited for simply learning. The amount of cultural, linguistic, and pedagogical things there are to learn during my time in Tanzania is astounding, and I absolutely cannot wait to take it all in. Aside from that, I am excited for the safaris. The idea of trekking through the African countryside, or even just tooling along it in a jeep, holds a certain mystique, and I am excited to live it. I’ve never been outside of this hemisphere, and, to be honest, have only minimally been able to travel, so the idea of experiencing this country is amazing! I can’t wait to jump into this new world and let it change me. Whenever I go to a new place, some part of it stays with me, and I’m sure there will be a lot of things to stay with me during my time in Tanzania.

Leave a Reply

