Preparing for Travel

Happy 21st birthday to me! …yesterday (reason for my delayed post). 🙂

38 days and 16 hours until we get ready to head to the airport and take off to Tanzania! This thought brings me the greatest joy and happiness for our future experience. Ever since I was little I have always dreamed of going to Africa and I cannot believe the opportunity is almost here. I have a friend that spent a month in Ghana last summer and her wonderful experience and hearing stories of her trip makes me so excited to go and bring back my own memories! It’s going to be an unforgettable adventure.

To say the least, I’m a little stressed out knowing that the departure day is coming up on me so quickly! There’s so much still left to do and so little time. I’m also still questioning how I’m going to fit all my stuff into a 50 pound bag.

The thing I’m most excited for is getting to know the students and other people in Tanzania! I cannot wait to learn more about their culture and have them teach me more Swahili. I’m actually also really excited to try the food there as well, I’ve seen pictures and it looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

