Preparing to Travel

I cannot believe I will be leaving for Tanzania in 6 weeks. This trip is something I have been looking forward to for a long time but I thought it would never come. Preparing for it has made me even more excited. I have gotten all my shots and medication, but that is the easy part. Adjusting to the culture and language will be a challenge for me but I am looking forward to it. I have never been out of the country but I think this trip will be a great first time out of the United States. I have enjoyed learning Swahili and can’t wait to learn more. I am very anxious and excited to teach because it will be my first time teaching on my own. It will be very different from teaching in America but it is a challenge I am up for.  I am looking forward to being creative to teach without all of the aides we have here. These next 6 weeks will go by very fast and I cannot wait to soak up every part of Tanzania when we are there!

Leave a Reply

