Preparing for Travel

I can’t even begin to contain my excitement for this trip. It’s to a point where I can’t sleep at night because I want to continue preparing to go! I am so excited to broaden my teaching horizons especially after being in my teaching assisting semester this year. I feel like seeing education systems of a different country will just make my teaching habits and skills so much better. You can only learn so much about teaching from only seeing schools in Michigan.

Aside from my excitement for the teaching aspect of this trip, I am so excited to learn about a new culture. Being from a Mexican family, I was immersed in Mexican culture and it is a part of me. I am ready for a new culture to become part of my life, between Kiswahili lessons and learning the proper way to introduce myself to new people I can’t wait to use everything I’ve learned!

Leave a Reply

