Preparing for Travel

I’m still having trouble accepting the fact that we’re headed to Africa in 40 days. This opportunity to see Tanzania, work with children, and get immersed in the culture is so unreal. Now that the plane is booked and dates are set it’s time to get the actual preparation in gear. It is now the time for us to figure out what to bring, and what not to bring, as while as getting all the medical preparations done. I have to admit that personally I am not ready to board that plane right now but this next forty days will be my time to prepare. Now is the time to get travel ready, brush up on my Kiswahili, and mentally prepare for Dr. Kasmer’s guarantee of stomach problems. In all I am beyond excited for the trip and to experience a totally new environment, society, and people. I can not wait for that plane to lift off.

Leave a Reply

