Preparing for Travel

All of this preparation is getting me very excited for the trip, even though I can still not fathom that we are actually traveling to Africa in 41 days. It has been a life long dream of mine to go to Africa and this trip is helping me do so. All of the preparation seems like a lot and can be overwhelming at times, but it is not making my desire any less. We have been talking about how busy we are going to be while in Tanzania and how we will be told what class we are to teach the night, or even moments, before the class. This is very nerve racking for me since I have never taught in a classroom setting before. But I feel all of the meetings that we have are helping me to prepare myself mentally to be able to just immerse myself into their culture and everything we do there, and not pull back just because something is out of my comfort zone. This trip is going to be an amazing experience and I cannot wait to board the plane!

Leave a Reply

